Songs for driving

Highway 61 Revisited

 

To celebrate the repairing of my my car stereo after months out of action (1980s car electrics can’t cope with modern stereo output apparently) today I’m listing the 10 albums that get played the most in my car, starting with the first to come on as I turned the ignition key this morning…

Highway 61 Revisited
Exile on Main Street
Led Zeppelin IV
Back in Black
Highway to Hell
Songs for Swinging Lovers
Born to Run
Appetite for Destruction
Illinoise
Blonde on Blonde

Looking at that list I start to realise why I might have blown the stereo in the first place!

Leave a Reply

